About Us

“The true meaning of life is to plant trees under whose shade you do not expect to sit.” – Nelson Henderson

St. Mark’s Lutheran Church Foundation, established in 1977 as a non-profit organization, supports the worthy causes and programs of St. Mark’s Lutheran Church of Cedar Rapids (now Marion), Iowa. By remembering the foundation in your planned giving, you help ensure the ministry of the church will be here for future generations.

The foundation is not meant to replace or alter your current annual general fund or building fund giving to the church. Foundation, general fund, and building fund giving are each administered separately.

The elected directors of the Foundation are: Tim Wuest (President), Kevin Becker (Treasury), Rosie Bowers (Secretary), Bruce Altorfer, Mike Bringolf, Caitlin Hartman, Marlene Hill, Chris Lindell, and Kristen Roberts.